Fail better – How my classmate didn’t fail – Artshool

Last week we had a guest-teacher. In order for us to get into working immediately we were asked to share an idea that we had tried but think we failed and then let another student take over.

I chose a sketch I had made for a political art-project concerning the animal-industry. My sketch didn’t have any of the pain and chaos and horribility n it that I wanted.

fail-min

My classmate Lin-Lin Lee on the other hand, made something truly spectacular out of it! I got her permission to post her drawings here. If you want something illustrated, or want to use any of her drawings, send me you contactinfo and I will pass it on to her.

Ham:

lin-lin-skinka_1

Meat for sale:

lin-lin-ko%cc%88ttillsalu

Happy Thanksgiving?:

lin-lin-happythanksgiving1

Hotdogs and meatballs:

lin-lin-korvochko%cc%88ttbullar

 

