First Four Sketches

Our first asignment at year two of Falkenbergs artschool is to sketch portraits with attributes…

My Hero (St. Francis of Assisi, a paraphrase of a famous motif and his own crucifix from San Damiano. Speaking of attributes, it occured to me that most of the paintings of saints in the churches have attributes. They hold a book, a specifik flower, a cross, etc. I was planning to make a sketch of my namesake St Sunniva too, who holds a stone, but time and energy ran out.)

Sunniva Rettinger - 160823 - Falkenbergs - Attribut - Min hero

My Mother (who loves the ocean, and is a woman full of light, and is a wave in herself)

Sunniva Rettinger - 160823 - Falkenbergs - Attribut - Min mor

My Friend (Jörgen, who meets God while playing the fiddle)

Sunniva Rettinger - 160823 - Falkenbergs - Attribut - Min vän

My Self (Forgetmenot is my favorite flower, and I once got a figurine from my mother, of a girl burying her head in a bouquet of those, because of circumstances in my life just then it came to symbolise my love, care and passion for nature and environment.)

Sunniva Rettinger - 160823 - Falkenbergs - Attribut - Min blomma

Standing next to each other:

Sunniva Rettinger - 160823 - Falkenbergs - Attribut - samlat

